Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Secret Key Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Our 2018 Award Winners

Our 2018 Award Winners 18 Nov 2018 17:30 #14972

  • Ciaraoneill
  • Ciaraoneill's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 513
  • Karma: 4
  • Thank you received: 268
Hi Members

What a great night we had at our annual awards dinner in Druid’s Glen last night. A massive thank you to our social secretary Nicola for doing such a fantastic job organising it and to MC Marie Burke for being our host for the evening. Also, many thanks to Dave McDonald for compiling the slideshow, to Corinna for being our photographer and to all the sponsors for raffle prizes - Amphibian King, Base2Race, Super Valu Greystones, Tony Martin Sports Massage, Mitchell Wine Merchants and The Happy Pear. We’re delighted to say that your contributions to the raffle raised a total of €1065 for The Laura Lynn Foundation, which is absolutely brilliant.

And our award winners for 2018 were .....

Club Person of the Year: Anne Hudson
Male Athlete of the Year: Trevor Conroy
Female Athlete of the Year: Gaby Dillon
Most Consistent Athlete - Male: Danny Brennan
Most Consistent Athlete - Female: Lisa Bishop
Most Improved Athlete - Male: Dan McCarthy
Most Improved Athlete - Female: Fiona Kelly
Rookie of the Year - Male: Stuart Dwyer
Rookie of the Year - Female: Moira Devlin
Club Race Winner – Male (Hook or by Crook): Scott Graham
Club Race Winner – Female (Hook or by Crook): Gaby Dillon
Club TT League Winner – Male: Joe Sheehy
Club TT League Winner – Female: Nicola Crean
Club TT League Winner – Best Male Newbie: Stuart Dwyer
Club TT League Winner – Best Female Newbie: Fiona Alston
Aquathon Series Winner - Male: Damian McKeever
Aquathon Series Winner – Female: Fiona McBride
Aquathon Series – Best Male Newbie: Richard McKeown
Aquathon Series – Best Female Newbie: Kathleen McAdam

We suspect that a few people might be feeling a little bit tired today, so why not take the opportunity to relax and enjoy Dave’s brilliant slideshow (available here ), which shows loads of our members in racing action over the past year.

Congratulations to all our award winners last night and to everyone who raced in 2018. Here's to an even bigger season of racing in 2019 :cheer:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Paul Evans, JennyD

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.237 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum